My new Cell Phone:Qmobile E900


Since Oct 2006 I am using mobile phone as a communication device.Mobile phones rich in features always fascinates me.In almost these 4 years I have been using different hand sets belonging to all major Mobile phone manufactures like, Nokia(1100,1110,1112,7610,6600,2600 classic,5310 express music,N73,6280,3110,….) Samsung (c130,Guru,Star,..) Lg (Shine) Motorola (c168,U700,..) Sony Erixin (w300,750,..).

Since my last phone (Nokia 6280) got dead, I was looking for such a set which would inexpensive and very rich in features.

After a huge search through internet and my friends I decided to buy a Qmobile product (E900 Soap).It was not available in my town, So a friend  of mine from Rawalpindi bought it for me on last friday,and sent it to me through a private transport company.

So far myself found it (Qmobile E900 Soap) very good, smooth touching screen, and has a huge memory to store 1000 messages, 1000 vcard ilk phone book entries.

Others specifications according to Qmobile’s website are under:

    

  • Dual SIM Card-Dual Standby
  • 2.8″ QVGA LCD (240 x 320 Resolution)
  • Resistive Touch Screen
  • Camera 3.0 Mega Pixel
  • Facebook / MSN / Yahoo Messenger / Google Talk / Skype
  • Twitter / Google Search / Mini Opera / Google Map
  • Voice Recorder / Memo Pad / Calender / Calculator
  • JAVA / Games / Schedule / Alarm / World Clock
  • Private Info Protection / Auto on & off
  • Audio Player (MP3, MIDI, WAV)
  • Video Player (AVI, 3GP, MP4)
  • 3.5mm Audio Jack
  • USB 2.0 / PC Sync
  • Music Player Powered by Yamaha
  • Stereo Speaker
  • Stereo MP3 Earphone (3.5mm PIN)
  • FM Radio / FM Recording
  • Bluetooth / EDGE / GPRS / WAP 2.0 / MMS
  • Phonebook Memory 1000
  • SMS Memory 1000
  • Memory 512MB + 256MB
  • External Memory (Support Upto 8 GB)
  • Downloading / MP3 Ringtones / Wallpapers
  • Market retail price is 7000 rupees only in pakistan.

    Pictures of Mobile should upload very soon.

    46 thoughts on “My new Cell Phone:Qmobile E900

    1. Good for the price but always remember the cons it has.

      1- Documentation is very poor should I say it is worth nothing to a persons who want to know his/her mobile.
      2- Internal memory is only 29MB instead of claimed 256MB on some sites.
      3- Doesn’t support every MP3 or JPEG file…only supports files with low compression. You can open one file on E400 but not on E900.
      4- The Applications it has are worth nothing. Very difficult to use. Twitter doesn’t work with internal memory of 29MB. It will give you an error of Insufficient Memory. You can not upgrade OperaMini.
      5- Never Upgrade MSN Messenger, will load a version which will add a lot of bookmarks and clicking on any of them will send a premium SMS (charged at 11.00 RS)before taking you to a useless site.
      6- Sound quality is poor then E400.
      7- Doesn’t support Dial-up Networking profile required to connect your PC to Internet over a GPRS/EDGE connection.
      8- You can not watch internet videos or view PDF files.
      9- You can not sync your mobile with outlook.
      10- You don’t have the passwords to restore factory settings.

      11- The clock on the screen only updates when you touch the screen else you will get the wrong time. (when you last touched the screen)

      12- Customer support is very poor. I even sent e-mails and called their head office in Karachi for support but its useless.

      Final word…. its a mobile good for girls in their early teens and children.

      Buy some thing serious… an advise for rest of the people.

    2. it has been 10 days i am using Q mobile E 900. today in the moring when i attached the ear phone and now after removing them i am not able to change the profile to genereal. what is the problem if it is the softwar problem than i hate this moble

      • just plug and unplug again and agian your hansfree with speed then until it shows message ,earphone unplugged this is the easy way

        • this method wont work… i have been experiencing the same situation for two months… today i went to costumer care center to claim my warranty.. and they said that mobile would open and rest all the setting.. they kept it for a day..

    3. kasay hum apnay mobile ko attach kar sakty hai computer k sath lika ajasay mobile mai net on krwaye wa hai usay hum computer k sath attach kar k computer pay net chaye kyu k mobile pay skpy on kar k voice cal nhe hoti na yahoo say plzzzzzzzzzzz in dono ka hal btaye plzzzzzz i am soo tens brother plzzzzzzzz koi is ka hal btaye

    4. Qmobile ki profile change ho gai hai ab us pay hand free ka option aa gya hai wo kaisy door ho ga us ka koye hal bata dan sirf custumise ka option aata hai

    5. please tell me about that …………how use internet by the q e900 soap mobile on home pc…………….
      my cell No is………03468250203

    6. HI I purchased this phone 2 weeks ago when i used head set 1st time it changed it’s profile from general to headphone but when I pulled it out it’s profile stuck at headphone, I did every thing i could do as restored factory defaults try to change profile manually at last i went back to the dealer and he gave me a brand packed set, but after a few of using this set also stuck at headphone mode, I went to the dealer he was not present and one of his employ told me that he using the same set and is facing the same problem.

    7. this phone is the same with myphone t23 in the philippines.. regarding on the earphone, you need to stop first the music player before you unplug the earphones..

    8. i have been using this phone from last month and it has been proved to be worthy to its price except the headphone stuck problem. i am unable to change profie to general even after removing headphone. if somebody have solloution to this problem please tell me….Let me give u all a tip to watch youtube videos; u can watch youtube videos by installing Bolt browser…

    9. I am very lucky because there is problem in this set that when you unplug ear phone it’s profile struck but I lose my ear plug after once use and after that I didn’t use plug so my phone is save with this problem. I suggest to every body not to use ear phone on this mobile. Kaisaaa……..

    10. Hiii
      Q mobile e900 ka softwear konsi website say download houta hain aur mobile main jou facebook ka softwear hai woh chalta hai mera cell main nhii chal ta hai plz tell me my Email Edress atifgadit@hotmail.com facebook msn yahoo same id.
      with Thanx
      Muhammad Atif Raza

    11. AssalaMuAlLaikum
      Q mobile ka pc suite kahan say arange houga jesa nokia ka hou ta hai pc suite Plzzzzzz Tell Me.
      !ThankyoU! Soo Much All Brother’s

    12. can anybody tell how I connect e900 to PC for Internet, I want to run internet on PC from My e900………….03003993360 or email me any PC suit or link related to this at i.m.sultani@hotmail.com……………..thanks Ata

    13. assalamualaikum mjha ap sa ya pochna ha ka mara mobile ma facebook ka software or email nahi chal rhi email ma kahta ha server connection failed or facebook ma “login failed” or koi msg display nhi krta tell me the solution. mara ko 3 mounths ho gay han use karta hwa

      • joh is phone peh facebook aur hotmail type softwares joh pehle seh installed hai, sab nakli hai. they dont work. kaam nehi karteh. siraf waste of time hai.

    14. assalamualaikum mery pass bhi yahi masla aa raha hy. But koi ye batae plz k Qmobile ko Pc suit k sath kaisy connect kareen?????

    15. Q mobile failed cuz the e900 is one rubbish handset, a friend got me this for temporary use in pak on a holiday, but i didnt get the chance to use it there. opened it here in the uk and compared to anything i have seen its completely cheap and nothing works on it. fb dont login, opera dont connect and skype dont stop loading, the only thing this phone can do is make and recieve calls and send n recieved texts thats it, and it does so on both sims, n that also without the use of headphones. Using headphones even if u stop the music before unplugging causes alot of problems on all these e900 handsets. If u want this phone to use the net or fb or anything your wasting your time I suggest anybody who paid decent money for this go get a refund.

    16. same is the prob wid me..facebuk,google,opera mini kuch login nai hotay…except yahoo msngr…plz sumbody help me out…yahoo agr login hosakta hai tu baki bhi ho saktay hungay…but we ppl dnt know the specific setting……plz bhai
      us out

    17. nd yes one thing another to mention…mara e900 pay AM nd PMset nai ho pa rahy …kahin bhi AM n PM select karne ka option nai.???

    18. mere e900 mein yahoo open nahi horaha… internet setting ki hui ha.. lakin jab b yahoo login krta hun tau network error de dayta ha… pls tell me k yahoo kaise log in hosakta ha… plssssssssss

    19. I have a message and internet service problem when click on write message it comes “Not available” and on inbox or any other it appers “loading” and nothing will be done after a long time its loading and loading for a long time…… and second problem when i click on internet service it appears “please waite” and than it goes back again on internet service instead of opening and it appears please wait again and again on clicking on internet service……Plz give me its solution if you have……PLZ……I am waiting plzzzzzz……If you dont understand send me just one sms on my other mobile i will explain the problem my cell number is ==03338353220==PLZ

    20. yar i have e 900 mobile but problem is that i dont want to open my sms inbox when i open my mobile is going on loading yar give me suggestion

    21. I have a message and internet service problem when click on write message it comes “Not available” and on inbox or any other it appers “loading” and nothing will be done after a long time its loading and loading for a long time…… and second problem when i click on internet service it appears “please waite” and than it goes back again on internet service instead of opening and it appears please wait again and again on clicking on internet service……Plz give me its solution if you have……PLZ……I am waiting plzzzzzz……If you dont understand send me just one sms on my other mobile i will explain the problem my cell number is ==03326472110==PLZ ……………..or plz msg me on facebook my user name is kumail.asim plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

    22. q mobileeeeee me mere msg nai jaaare msg kroo to serf empty msg jatee haii our kssse ko kuh likh kr bhejoo to not enought memory ………………..is ke setting bataooooo mjheeeee…….

    Leave a Reply

    